



Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> September 2024

Dear Parents and Carers,

Since September 2023, the Exe Valley Federation has been working collaboratively with the Moorsway Federation in a Management Partnership. The governors of both federations would now like to consult all parents of children in both federations on their proposal to re-federate to create a new federation comprising all ten schools.

Governors and senior leaders from both federations have written a consultation document which is attached to this letter. This contains important information about the proposal and the timeframe for responding to the consultation.

We would like to invite you to come to one of the information meetings or to respond by email or in writing to let us know your views on this. The meetings will be held at:

Thursday 3<sup>rd</sup> October at 9.15am at Cornwood C of E School

Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> October at 9.15am at The Erme School, Ivybridge

Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> October at 3.30pm at Shaugh Prior School

Friday 11<sup>th</sup> October at 2.15pm at Silverton C of E School

Responses to this consultation report on re-federation should be addressed to the Chair of Governors of your school and must be received by Friday 15<sup>th</sup> November 2024 at 3.30pm. For all schools these can be emailed to federationconsultation4@gmail.com or in writing c/o the Clerk to the Governors at your child's school or handed in to the School Office at any of the schools addressed to 'The Chair of Governors'.

We look forward to hearing from you and will, of course, keep you fully informed regarding our final decision which each governing board will make on 26<sup>th</sup> November 2024.

Yours sincerely,

lopo

him

Ronnie Haynes, Chair of Governors, Moorsway Federation Jackie Enright, Chair of Governors, Exe Valley Federation

Brampford Speke C of E Primary School Brampford Speke, Devon EX5 5HE T: 01392 841414 brampfordadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Cheriton Fitzpaine Primary School Cheriton Fitzpaine, Crediton EX17 4AN T: 01363 866456 cheritonadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Newton St Cyres Primary School Station Road, Newton St Cyres, Devon EX5 5DL T: 01392 851267 newtonadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Sandford School, Sandford, Crediton, Devon EX17 4NE T: 01363 772256 sandfordadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Silverton C of E Primary School Coach Road, Silverton, Devon EX5 4JY T: 01392 860677 silvertonadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Thorverton C of E Primary School School Lane, Thorverton, Devon EX5 5NR T: 01392 860374 thorvertonadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk Whimple Primary School Whimple Devon EX5 2TS T:01404 822584 whimpleadmin@exevalleyfederation.org.uk

Cornwood C of E Primary School School Lane, Cornwood, Devon PL21 9PZ T: 0101752 837375 cornwood@moorsway.devon.sch.uk Shaugh Prior Primary School Shaugh Prior, Plymouth, Devon PL7 5HA T: 01752 839373 shaughprior@moorsway.devon.sch.uk The Erme Primary School Station Road, Ivybridge, Devon PL21 0OJ T: PL21 0AJ T: 01752 892247 theerme@moorsway.devon.sch.uk